



2025 Meijer LPGA Classic for Simply Give

Blythefield Country Club | Belmont, MI | June 12-15, 2025

This Week on the LPGA Tour

June 9, 2025

LPGA ON-SITE COMMUNICATIONS TEAM

Carly Lyvers

Manager, LPGA Communications

Carly.Lyvers@lpga.com

+1 (386) 214-9105

Luke Otto

Content Producer, Epson Tour Communications

Luke.Otto@lpga.com

+1 (734) 560-5745

QUICK LINKS

Interview Transcripts

LPGA Tour Online Media Center (OMC): includes links to daily and archival tournament information, Stats Box, LPGA Statistical Database, photo/video

assets and more

Tournament Website

<u>How To Watch – TV/Streaming Times</u>

SOCIAL MEDIA

LPGA Tour: @LPGA, @LPGAMedia (X), @lpga tour

(Instagram, TikTok)

Tournament: @MeijerLPGA (X, Instagram)

MEDIA AVAILABILITY SCHEDULE

(Zoom link available upon request; all times are local and subject to change)

Tuesday, June 10

10:00 a.m. – Maria Fassi, sponsor invite

2:00 p.m. – Lilia Vu, defending champion

3:00 p.m. – Brooke Henderson, two-time champion of the Meijer LPGA Classic for Simply Give

Wednesday, June 11

Around pro-am – Lexi Thompson, past champion of the Meijer LPGA Classic for Simply Give 2:00 p.m. – Bailey Davis, winner of the John Shippen Women's Invitational and sponsor invite

TBD – Carolina Lopez-Chacarra, 2025 Inkster Award recipient

TOURNAMENT INFORMATION

Competition Format: 144 players, 72-hole stroke play, cut to the top 65 and ties after 36 holes

Purse: \$3 million; winner's prize is \$450,000

LPGA.

Whiteline Par and Yardage: 36-36 – 72, 6,611 yards

(Par and yardage are subject to change through the start of the tournament)

Course Information: Blythefield Country Club

Designers: William B. Langford and Theodore J. Moreau

Opened: 1929

Past Professional Events: 1961 Western Open

Tournament History:

Edition: 11th

2014-present: Played at Blythefield Country Club

*No tournament in 2020 due to COVID-19

Past Five Champions and Runners-Up:

2024 – Lilia Vu, 272 (-16); defeated Grace Kim and Lexi Thompson with a birdie on the third playoff hole

2023 – Leona Maguire, 267 (-21); Ariya Jutanugarn, 269 (-19)

2022 – Jennifer Kupcho, 270 (-18); defeated Leona Maguire with a birdie on the second playoff hole

2021 - Nelly Korda, 263 (-25); Leona Maguire, 265 (-23)

2019 – Brooke M. Henderson, 267 (-21); Lexi Thompson, Brittany Altomare, Su Oh, and Nasa Hataoka, 268 (-20)

Additional Past Champions

Tournament Scoring Records:

18 holes: 61, Lee-Anne Pace (R3, 2017)

36 holes: 128, Brooke M. Henderson (2019)

54 holes: 196, Lexi Thompson (2017) and Nelly Korda (2021)

72 holes: 263, Brooke M. Henderson (2017) and Nelly Korda (2021)

WHO'S IN THE FIELD:

Past Champions (5):

Lilia Vu (2024), Leona Maguire (2023), Brooke M. Henderson (2019, 2017), Lexi Thompson (2015), Mirim Lee (2014)

2025 LPGA Tour Winners (6 of 14):

Yealimi Noh (Founders Cup presented by U.S. Virgin Islands), Rio Takeda (Blue Bay LPGA), Madelene Sagstrom (T-Mobile Match Play presented by MGM Rewards), Ingrid Lindblad (JM Eagle LA Championship presented by Plastpro), Haeran Ryu (Black Desert Championship presented by Greater Zion), Chisato Iwai (MEXICO Riviera Maya Open at Mayakoba)

Top-25 Rolex Rankings (13 of 25):

Haeran Ryu (No. 5), Hannah Green (6), Lilia Vu (7), Jin Young Ko (12), Rio Takeda (14), Ayaka Furue (15), Celine Boutier (16), Miyu Yamashita (18), Yealimi Noh (19), Amy Yang (22), Minjee Lee (23), Akie Iwai (24), Ina Yoon (25)

2025 LPGA Tour Rookies (19 of 21):

Saki Baba, Jenny Bae, Adela Cernousek, Akie Iwai, Chisato Iwai, Heather Lin, Ingrid Lindblad, Julia Lopez Ramirez, Caley McGinty, Cassie Porter, Jessica Porvasnik, Kate Smith-Stroh, Rio Takeda, Miranda Wang, Fiona Xu, Miyu Yamashita, Ina Yoon, Madison Young, Yahui Zhang

Sponsor Exemptions (3):

Bailey Davis (a), Maria Fassi, and Carolina Lopez-Chacarra (a)

Monday Qualifiers (2)