

This Week on the LPGA Tour

AIG Women's Open

Walton Heath Golf Club | Surrey, England | August 10-13, 2023

MEDIA AVAILABILITY SCHEDULE

All times are local BST and subject to change

Tuesday, August 8

11:30 a.m. - Ash Buhai

12:00 p.m. - Lydia Ko

12:30 p.m. - Charley Hull 1:00 p.m. - Rose Zhang

2:30 p.m. - Jin Young Ko

Wednesday, August 9

11:30 a.m. - Nelly Korda

12:00 p.m. - Leona Maguire

2:00 p.m. - Hinako Shibuno 2:30 p.m. - Georgia Hall

3:00 p.m. - The R&A and AIG

TOURNAMENT INFORMATION

Competition Format: 144 players; 72-hole stroke play, cut to top 65 and ties after 36 holes

AON Risk Reward Challenge Hole: No. 16, par 5

Purse: \$7,300,000 (winner's portion \$1,095,000 million)

Whiteline Par and Yardage: 35-37–72, 6,881 yards

(par and yardage are subject to change through the start of the tournament)

Past Champions and Runners-Up:

2022 – Ashleigh Buhai, 274 (-10); defeated In Gee Chun in a four-hole playoff

2021 – Anna Nordqvist, 276 (-12); Georgia Hall, Madelene Sagstrom & Lizette Salas, 277 (-11)

2020 – Sophia Popov, 277 (-7); Jasmine Suwannapura, 279 (-5)

2019 – Hinako Shibuno, 270 (-18); Lizette Salas, 271 (-17)

2018 – Georgia Hall, 271 (-17); Pornanong Phatlum, 273 (-15)

TOURNAMENT SCORING RECORDS (since becoming a major in 2001)

 $18\ \text{holes} - 62$, Minea Blomqvist, third round, 2004; Mirim Lee, first round, 2016

36 holes – 133, Caroline Masson, 2011; Mirim Lee, 2016; In-Kyung Kim, 2017

54 holes – 199, In-Kyung Kim, 2017; Ashleigh Buhai, 2022

72 holes – 269, Karen Stupples, 2004

WHO'S IN THE FIELD

Past Champions (10):

Ashleigh Buhai (2022), Anna Nordqvist (2021), Hinako Shibuno (2019), Georgia Hall (2018), In-Kyung Kim (2017), Ariya Jutanugarn (2016), Stacy Lewis (2013), Jiya Shin (2012, 2008), Catriona Matthew (2009), Laura Davies (1986)

2023 LPGA Tour Winners (14 of 15):

Pajaree Anannarukarn (Bank of Hope LPGA Match-Play presented by MGM Rewards), Celine Boutier (LPGA Drive On Championship, The Amundi Evian Championship, FREED GROUP Women's Scottish Open presented by Trust Golf), Ashleigh Buhai (ShopRite LPGA Classic presented by Acer), Allisen Corpuz (U.S. Women's Open), Linn Grant (Dana

Open), Hannah Green (JM Eagle LA Championship presented by Plastpro), Brooke Henderson (Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions), Grace Kim (LOTTE Championship), Cheyenne Knight (Dow Great Lakes Bay Invitational), Jin Young Ko (HSBC Women's World Championship, Cognizant Founders Cup), Leona Maguire (Meijer LPGA Classic for Simply Give), Lilia Vu (Honda LPGA Thailand, The Chevron Championship), Ruoning Yin (DIO Implant LA Open, KPMG Women's PGA CHampionship), Rose Zhang (Mizuho Americas Open)

2023 LPGA Tour Rookies (12 of 32):

Jaravee Boonchant, Celine Borge, Manon De Roey, Minami Katsu, Grace Kim, Yan Liu, Yuna Nishimura, Hae Ran Ryu, Magdalena Simmermacher, Bailey Tardy, Arpichaya Yubol, Rose Zhang

England Connections (11):

Laura Davies, Jodi Ewart Shadoff, Cara Gainer, Georgia Hall, Charlotte Heath, Alice Hewson, Charley Hull, Lily May Humphreys, Meghan MacLaren, Mel Reid, Liz Young

Monday Qualifiers:

https://www.aigwomensopen.com/final-qualifying-hankley-common

LPGA ON-SITE COMMUNICATIONS TEAM

Emily Carman

Communications Coordinator

emily.carman@lpga.com

+1 (714) 742-8301

QUICK LINKS

- <u>Interview Transcripts</u>
- AIGWO Media Hub: primary site for tournament information, daily reports, and photo/video assets
- <u>LPGA Tour Online Media Center</u>: includes links to daily tournament notes, statistics, and photo/video assets
- <u>LPGA Statistical Database</u>: LPGA Tour data from 1980 to the present. Request access at link above.
- <u>Stats Box</u>: includes statistics through the FREED Women's Scottish Open presented by Trust Golf and the AIGWO purse breakdown
- Tournament Website

SOCIAL MEDIA: #DRIVEON

Tournament - @AIGWomensOpen (Twitter, Instagram)

LPGA Tour - @LPGA and @LPGAMedia (Twitter), @lpga_tour (Instagram)

TV/STREAMING TIMES

(all times EDT)

Thursday, August 10

Round 1

6:00 a.m.- 1:00 p.m. - USA/International

Friday, August 11

Round 2

6:00 a.m.- 1:00 p.m. – USA/International

Saturday, August 12

Round 3

7:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m. – USA/International

Sunday, August 13

Final Round

7:00 a.m.- 12:00 p.m. – USA/International/NBC Digital 12:00- 2:00 p.m. – NBC/Peacock/International