

This Week on the LPGA Tour CPKC Women's Open Earl Grey Golf Club| Calgary, Alberta, Canada | July 25-28, 2024

MEDIA AVAILABILITY SCHEDULE

(Zoom link for pre-tournament availability is distributed upon request; All times are local and subject to change. Please visit the <u>LPGA Online Media Center</u> for the most updated times.)

<u>Tuesday, July 23</u> 10:30 a.m. – Megan Khang 11:00 a.m. – Minjee Lee 2:00 p.m. – Brooke Henderson

Wednesday, July 24 11:30 a.m. – Lydia Ko 12:00 p.m. – Alena Sharp

2:30 p.m. – Rose Zhang

TOURNAMENT INFORMATION Competition Format: 156 players, 72-hole stroke play, cut to top-65 and ties after 36 holes

Aon Risk Reward Challenge Hole: No. 14, par 5

Purse: \$2.6 million; winner's portion is \$390,000

Whiteline Par and Yardage: 35-37 – 72; 6,856 yards (The par and yardage are subject to change through the start of the tournament)

Course History: Earl Grey Golf Club

Founded in 1919, the original Earl Grey course consisted of five holes, growing to eighteen by the late 1920s. Earl Grey's courses have undergone significant changes since its opening. The latest transformation in 2018 included the redesign of its Par 72 Championship Course and expanded practice facilities.

This is the first time Earl Grey Golf Club has hosted the CPKC Women's Open, or any professional golf tournament.

Tournament History:

This is the 50th anniversary of the CPKC Women's Open. The CPKC Women's Open has taken place at 30 different venues across Canada since 1973. The past five courses include:

2023 – Shaughnessy Golf & Country Club in Vancouver, British Columbia

- 2022 Ottawa Hunt and Golf Club in Ottawa, Ontario
- 2019 Magna Golf Club in Aurora, Ontario
- 2018 Wascana Country Club in Regina, Saskatchewan
- 2017– Ottawa Hunt and Golf Club in Ottawa, Ontario

Past Five Champions and Runners-Up:

2023 – Megan Khang, 279 (-9) defeated Jin Young Ko, 279 (-9) with a par on the first playoff hole 2022 – Paula Reto, 265 (-19); Nelly Korda, 266 (-18) 2019 – Jin Young Ko, 262 (-26); Nicole Broch Estrup, 267 (-21) 2018 – Brooke M. Henderson, 267 (-21); Angel Yin, 271 (-21) LPGA ON-SITE COMMUNICATIONS TEAM Carly Lyvers Coordinator, LPGA Communications Carly.Lyvers@lpga.com +1 (386) 214-9105

Emily Carman Coordinator, LPGA Communications Emily.Carman@lpga.com +1 (714) 742-8301

QUICK LINKS

Interview Transcripts LPGA Tour Online Media Center (OMC): includes links to daily tournament notes, statistics and photo/video assets LPGA Statistical Database: Request access to LPGA Tour data from 1980 to present Stats Box: Includes all-time records, major records, purse breakdowns, stats documents, scoring files, points structures, and tournament histories Media Assets: For access to tournament photos and videos, please contact the on-site LPGA Communications team Tournament Website

SOCIAL MEDIA LPGA Tour: @LPGA, @LPGAMedia (X), @lpga_tour (Instagram, TikTok) Tournament: @CPKCWomensOpen (X, Instagram)

TV/STREAMING TIMES (All times EST) Thursday, July 25: 6:30-9:30 p.m. (Golf Channel/Peacock) Friday, July 26: 6:30-9:30 p.m. (Golf Channel/Peacock) Saturday, July 27: 6-9 p.m. (Golf Channel/Peacock) Sunday, July 28: 6-9 p.m. (Golf Channel/Peacock)

2017 – Sung Hyun Park, 271 (-13); Mirim Lee, 273 (-11)

Tournament Scoring Records:

18 holes – 62, Paula Reto (R1, 2022), Lindy Duncan (R2, 2022), Mo Martin (R4, 2018), Song Hee-Kim (R2, 2009) 36 holes – 129, Narin An (2022), So Yeon Ryu (2014) 54 holes – 196, So Yeon Ryu (2014) 72 holes – 262, Jin Young Ko (2019)

WHO IS IN THE FIELD

Past Champions (6): 2023 – Megan Khang 2022 – Paula Reto 2018 – Brooke M. Henderson 2016 – Ariya Jutanugarn 2015, 2013, 2012 – Lydia Ko 2011 – Brittany Lincicome

2024 LPGA Tour Winners (6 of 14):

Hannah Green (HSBC Women's World Championship, JM Eagle LA Championship), Lydia Ko (Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions), Bailey Tardy (Blue Bay LPGA), Lilia Vu (Meijer LPGA Classic), Chanettee Wannasaen (Dana Open), Rose Zhang (Cognizant Founders Cup)

2024 LPGA Tour Rookies (23 of 26):

Trichat Cheenglab, Isabella Fierro, Alexandra Forsterling, Savannah Grewal, Nataliya Guseva, Jin Hee Im, Minji Kang, Gurleen Kaur, Auston Kim, So Mi Lee, Mary Liu, Kaitlin Milligan, Benedetta Moresco, Malia Nam, Hira Naveed, Ana Pelaez Trivino, Yue Ren, Gabriela Ruffels, Mao Saigo, Gigi Stoll, Yu Jin Sung, Yuri Yoshida, Liqi Zeng

Canada Connections:

Vanessa Borovilos (a)(i), Monet Chun (i), Katie Cranston (a)(i), Savannah Grewal, Brooke Henderson, Anna Huang (a)(i), Leah John (i), Lauren Kim (a)(i), Yeji Kwon (i), Maude-Aimee Leblanc, Mary Parsons (i), Brooke Rivers (i), Alena Sharp, Ellie Szeryk (i), Maddie Szeryk, Brigitte Thibault, Michelle Xing (a)(i)

Sponsor Exemptions:

Vanessa Borovilos (a)(i), Monet Chun (i), Katie Cranston (a)(i), Anna Davis (a)(i), Melanie Green (a)(i), Anna Huang (a)(i), Leah John (i), Lauren Kim (a)(i), Yeji Kwon (i), Mary Parsons (i), Brooke Rivers (i), Megan Schofill (a)(i), Ellie Szeryk (i), Brigitte Thibault (i), Denisa Vodickova (a)(i), Michelle Xing (a)(i)

Monday Qualifiers (4):

Soo Bin Joo, Gabriella Then, YanJun (Victoria) Liu (a), Angela Zhang (a)