

This Week on the LPGA Tour Portland Classic Columbia Edgewater Country Club| Portland, OR | August 1-4, 2024

MEDIA AVAILABILITY SCHEDULE

(Zoom link for pre-tournament availability is distributed upon request; All times are local and subject to change)

Tuesday, July 30

10:00 a.m. – Chanettee Wannasaen, Portland Classic defending champion and 2024 Dana Open winner 10:45 a.m. – Caroline Inglis, Oregon native, former Oregon Duck and Columbia Edgewater CC member 1:00 p.m. – Ingrid Lindbald, 2024 Juli Inkster Award presented by Workday recipient

Wednesday, July 31

Prior to 3 p.m. pro-am – Andrea Lee, 2022 Portland Classic champion Prior to 3:45 p.m. pro-am – Stacy Lewis, 2017 Portland Classic winner and 2024 U.S. Solheim Cup Captain 1:00 p.m. – Victoria Gailey, Portland native and sponsor invite 2:00 p.m. – Gigi Stoll, LPGA Tour rookie and Oregon native

TOURNAMENT INFORMATION Competition Format: 144 players, 72-hole stroke play, cut to top-65 and ties after 36 holes

Aon Risk Reward Challenge Hole: No. 10, par 5

Purse: \$1,750,000; winner's portion is \$262,500

Whiteline Par and Yardage: 36-36 – 72; 6,480 yards (The par and yardage are subject to change through the start of the tournament)

Course History: Columbia Edgewater Country Club

Founded in 1925, Columbia Edgewater Country Club has been part of Portland's golf landscape for nine decades. Located immediately west of Portland International Airport and just south of the Columbia River, the course is an A.V. Macan design. Columbia Edgewater hosted the PGA Tour's Portland Open Invitational four times in the 1960s but has famously hosted the Portland Classic on the LPGA Tour over thirty times. This year's playing of the Portland Classic will be the 34th at Columbia Edgewater.

Tournament History:

Entering its 52nd year, the Portland Classic is the longest running event on the LPGA Tour outside of the major championships. The event began in 1972 as the Portland Ladies Classic and was an unofficial team event on the LPGA Tour from 1977 to 1982. In 2013, the tournament became a 72-hole event after over 40 years of being a 54-hole tournament.

Past Five Champions and Runners-Up:

2023 – Chanettee Wannasaen, 262 (-26); Xiyu Lin, 266 (-22)
2022 – Andrea Lee, 269 (-19); Daniella Darquea, 270 (-18)
2021* – Jin Young Ko, 205 (-11); Jeongeun Lee5 & Su Oh, 209 (-7)
2020** – Georgia Hall, 204 (-12); beat Ashleigh Buhai with a par on the second hole of a playoff
2019 – Hannah Green 267 (-21); Yealimi Noh, 268 (-20)
*Tournament shortened to 54-holes due to inclement weather

LPGA ON-SITE COMMUNICATIONS TEAM

Emily Carman Coordinator, LPGA Communications Emily.Carman@lpga.com +1 (714) 742-8301

Carly Lyvers Coordinator, LPGA Communications Carly.Lyvers@lpga.com +1 (386) 214-9105

QUICK LINKS

Interview Transcripts LPGA Tour Online Media Center (OMC): includes links to daily tournament notes, statistics and photo/video assets LPGA Statistical Database: Request access to LPGA Tour data from 1980 to present Stats Box: Includes all-time records, major records, purse breakdowns, stats documents, scoring files, points structures, and tournament histories Media Assets: For access to tournament photos and videos, please contact the on-site LPGA Communications team

Tournament Website

SOCIAL MEDIA

LPGA Tour: @LPGA, @LPGAMedia (X), @lpga_tour (Instagram, TikTok) Tournament: @portlandclassic (Instagram, X)

TV/STREAMING TIMES (All times EST)

Thursday, August 1: 6:00-9:00 p.m. (Golf Channel/International) Friday, August 2: 6:00-9:00 p.m. (Golf Channel/International) Saturday, August 3: 5:00-6:00 (NBC Digital); 6:00-8:00 p.m. (Golf Channel/International) Sunday, August 4: 5:00-6:00 (NBC Digital); 6:00-8:00 p.m. (Golf Channel/International)

**Tournament shortened to 54-holes due to wildfires

Tournament Scoring Records at Columbia Edgewater:

18 holes: 61, Sei Young Kim (R2, 2019) 36 holes: 127, Hannah Green (2019) 54 holes: 197, Yealimi Noh (2019) 72 holes: 262, Chanettee Wannasaen (2023)

WHO'S IN THE FIELD

Past Champions (3): Chanettee Wannasaen (2023), Andrea Lee (2022), Stacy Lewis (2017)

2024 LPGA Tour Winners (2 of 15):

Chanettee Wannasaen (Dana Open), Lauren Coughlin (CPKC Women's Open)

2024 LPGA Tour Rookies (20 of 26):

Trichat Cheenglab, Isabella Fierro, Savannah Grewal, Nataliya Guseva, Minji Kang, Gurleen Kaur, Auston Kim, So Mi Lee, Mary Liu, Kaitlin Milligan, Benedetta Moresco, Malia Nam, Hira Naveed, Yue Ren, Gabriela Ruffels, Mao Saigo, Gigi Stoll, Yu Jin Sung, Yuri Yoshida, Liqi Zeng

Oregon Natives (4):

Caroline Inglis (Eugene, OR), Gigi Stoll (Beaverton, OR) Yvonne Yu Qi Vinceri (Redmond, OR), Victoria Gailey (Tigard, OR)

Collegiate Connections (2):

Caroline Inglis (University of Oregon), Alison Takamiya (George Fox University)

Sponsor Invitations (5):

Ingrid Lindblad, Yvonne Yu Qi Vinceri (a), Victoria Gailey, Georgia Oboh, Alison Takamiya (a)

Monday Qualifiers (2):

https://qs.lpga.com/tourn/?tourn=PORQ&season=2024