

Presented by

acer This Week on the LPGA Tour ShopRite LPGA Classic presented by Acer

Seaview, Bay Course | Galloway, N.J. | June 7-9, 2024

MEDIA AVAILABILITY SCHEDULE

(Zoom link for pre-tournament availability is distributed upon request; All times are Eastern and subject to change)

Wednesday, June 5 10:45 a.m. – Karrie Webb 2:00 p.m. – Alexandra Forsterling 3:00 p.m. – Defending champion Ashleigh Buhai

Thursday, June 6 10:00 a.m. – Hannah Green 2:00 p.m. – 2024 U.S. Women's Open champion Yuka Saso

TOURNAMENT INFORMATION Competition Format: 144 players, 54-hole stroke play, cut to top-65 and ties after 36 holes

Aon Risk Reward Challenge Hole: No. 18, par 5

Purse: \$1.75 million; winner's portion is \$262,500

Whiteline Par and Yardage: 37-34 – 71; 6,197 yards (The par and yardage are subject to change through the start of the tournament)

Course History: The Seaview Country Club is a Country Club, Hotel, and Golf Course located in Galloway, New Jersey.

1914 – Seaview was founded as the "Seaview Golf Club" by Clarence H. Geist, and Hugh Wilson started the construction

- 1915 Donald Ross completed the design of the course started by Wilson
- 1942 The course hosted the PGA Championship, won by Sam Snead

1998 – A \$1 million dollar restoration took place by Robert Cupp Jr.

2019 – New ownership led to a multi-million-dollar renovation of the property's golf, dining and meeting venues was completed

Tournament History:

1986-1987, 1998-Present – Played at Marriott Seaview Resort, Bay Course in Atlantic City, N.J. 2007-2009 – Event did not take place 1988-1997 – Played at Greate Bay Resort and Country Club in Somers Point, N.J. *Tournament was played as a four-day, 72-hole event in both 1990 and 2020

Past Five Champions and Runners-Up:

2023 - Ashleigh Buhai, 199 (-14); Hyo Joo Kim, 200 (-13) 2022 – Brooke Henderson, 201 (-12); defeated Lindsey Weaver-Wright with an eagle on the first playoff hole 2021 – Celine Boutier, 199 (-14); Brooke Henderson, 200 (-13) 2020 - Mel Reid, 265 (-19); Jennifer Kupcho, 267 (-17) 2019 – Lexi Thompson, 201 (-12); Jeongeun Lee6, 202 (-11)

LPGA ON-SITE COMMUNICATIONS TEAM

Carly Lyvers Coordinator, LPGA Communications Carly.Lyvers@lpga.com +1 (386) 214-9105

Megan Santaniello (McGuire) Manager, LPGA Communications Megan.McGuire@lpga.com +1 (386) 405-1338

QUICK LINKS

Interview Transcripts LPGA Tour Online Media Center (OMC): includes links to daily tournament notes, statistics and photo/video assets LPGA Statistical Database: Request access to LPGA Tour data from 1980 to present Stats Box: Includes all-time records, major records, purse breakdowns, stats documents, scoring files, points structures, and tournament histories Media Assets: For access to tournament photos and videos, please contact the on-site LPGA Communications team **Tournament Website**

SOCIAL MEDIA LPGA Tour: @LPGA, @LPGAMedia (X), @lpga_tour (Instagram, TikTok) Tournament: @ShopRiteLPGA #ShopRiteLPGA #ShoreTradition (Instagram, X)

TV/STREAMING TIMES (All times EST) Friday, June 7: 12-2 p.m. (Golf Channel); 12-3 p.m. (Peacock) Saturday, June 8: 4-7 p.m. (Peacock); 5-7 p.m. (Golf Channel) Sunday, June 9: 2-5 p.m. (Peacock); 8-10 p.m. (Golf Channel Encore Presentation)

Tournament Scoring Records:

18 holes – 61, Sei Young Kim (R2, 2018) and Sakura Yokomine (R3, 2018) 36 holes – 130, Amy Benz (1996), Denise Killeen (2004), Stacy Lewis (2012, 2014), Karine Icher (2016) and Sei Young Kim (2018) 54 holes - 196, Annika Sorenstam (1998, 2005) and Anna Nordqvist (2016)

WHO IS IN THE FIELD

Past Champions (9): 2023 – Ashleigh Buhai 2022 – Brooke Henderson 2018 – Annie Park 2017 – In Kyung Kim 2015, 2016- Anna Nordqvist 2012, 2014 - Stacy Lewis 2013 – Karrie Webb 2011 – Brittany Lincicome 2003 – Angela Stanford

2024 LPGA Tour Winners (2 of 7):

Hannah Green (HSBC Women's World Championship, JM Eagle LA Championship presented by Plastpro), Yuka Saso (U.S. Women's Open presented by Ally)

2024 LPGA Tour Rookies (22 of 26):

Trichat Cheenglab, Isabella Fierro, Alexandra Forsterling, Savannah Grewal, Nataliya Guseva, Jin Hee Im, Minji Kang, Gurleen Kaur, Auston Kim, So Mi Lee, Mary Liu, Kaitlin Milligan, Benedetta Moresco, Malia Nam, Hira Naveed, Ana Pelaez Trivino, Yue Ren, Mao Saigo, Gigi Stoll, Yu Jin Sung, Yuri Yoshida, Liqi Zeng

Area Connections: New Jersey Native: Marina Alex

Sponsor Exemptions: Gianna Clemente (a), Maisie Filler (a), Rachel Kuehn (a)

Monday Qualifiers: Brianna Do, Gabriella Then

ON LPGA.COM

Five Things to Know About the ShopRite LPGA Classic How to Watch the 2024 ShopRite LPGA Classic presented by Acer Invited Partners with the LPGA Foundation to Celebrate Women's Golf Month Louisiana State University All-American Ingrid Lindblad Named Recipient of the 2024 Inkster Award presented by Workday