



championship

The Club at Carlton Woods (Nicklaus Course) | The Woodlands, Texas | April 24-27, 2025

|--|

April 21, 2025			
LPGA ON-SITE COMMUNICATIONS TEAM		QUICK LINKS	
Christina Lance	Carly Lyvers	Interview Transcripts	
Director,	Communications	LPGA Tour Online Media Center (OMC)	
Communications	Coordinator	Tournament Website	
christina.lance@lpga.com	Carly.Lyvers@lpga.com		
+1 (908) 963-1691	+1 (386) 214-9105		
		SOCIAL MEDIA	
Emily Carman		LPGA Tour: @LPGA, @LPGAMedia (X), @lpga_tour	
Communications		(Instagram, TikTok)	
Coordinator		Tournament: @TheChevronChampionship	
emily.carman@lpga.com		(Instagram), @Chevron_Golf (X)	
+1 (714) 742-8301			

LPGA NEWS

<u>ESPN+ To Stream Featured Groups Coverage at The Chevron Championship</u> – April 21, 2025 <u>Caroline Hedwall and Mel Reid Announced as 2026 European Solheim Cup Vice Captains</u> – April 21, 2025 <u>Five Things to Know About the 2025 Chevron Championship</u> – April 21, 2025 <u>Playing Field is Set for The Chevron Championship</u> – April 21, 2025

MEDIA AVAILABILITY SCHEDULE

(Zoom link available upon request; all times are Central Time and subject to change)

<u>Tuesday, April 22</u> 10:30 a.m. – **Ingrid Lindblad**, 2025 LPGA Tour winner and rookie 12 p.m. – **Nelly Korda**, defending champion and Rolex Rankings No. 1 Approx. 1 p.m. – **Ruoning Yin**, Rolex Rankings No. 6 TBD – **Lilia Vu**, Rolex Rankings No. 4 and 2023 The Chevron Championship winner

LPGA.



‡

*Times for press conferences listed as "TBD" will be updated on the Online Media Center

Wednesday, April 23

Approx. 1 p.m. – Girls Golf Ambassadors (Gaby Lopez, Madelene Sagstrom, Sarah Schmelzel, Angel Yin) 2 p.m. – Jeeno Thitikul, Rolex Rankings No. 2 2:30 p.m. – Carla Bernat Escuder, sponsor exemption and 2025 Augusta National Women's Amateur champion

TOURNAMENT INFORMATION

Competition Format: 132 players, 72-hole stroke play, cut to top 65 and ties after 36 holes

Purse: \$8 million; winner's prize is \$1.2 million

Whiteline Par and Yardage: 36-36 – 72, 6,911 yards (Par and yardage are subject to change through the start of the tournament)

Course Information: The Club at Carlton Woods

Designer: Jack Nicklaus Opened: 2001

Tournament History:

2023-Current – Played as The Chevron Championship at The Club at Carlton Woods (Nicklaus Course) in The Woodlands, Texas
2022 – Played as The Chevron Championship at the Dinah Shore Course at Mission Hills Country Club in Rancho Mirage, Calif.
2015-21 – Played as the ANA Inspiration at the Dinah Shore Course at Mission Hills Country Club in Rancho Mirage, Calif.
2002-14 – Played as the Kraft Nabisco Championship at the Dinah Shore Course at Mission Hills Country Club in Rancho Mirage, Calif.
2000-01 – Played as the Kraft Nabisco Championship at the Dinah Shore Course at Mission Hills Country Club in Rancho Mirage, Calif.
2000-01 – Played as the Nabisco Championship at the Dinah Shore Course at Mission Hills Country Club in Rancho Mirage, Calif.
2083-99 – Played as the Nabisco Dinah Shore at the Dinah Shore Course at Mission Hills Country Club in Rancho Mirage, Calif.
1983-99 – Played as the Nabisco Dinah Shore at the Dinah Shore Course at Mission Hills Country Club in Rancho Mirage, Calif.
Prior to major championship elevation: Nabisco Dinah Shore Invitational (1982), Colgate-Dinah Shore (1981) and Colgate-Dinah Shore Winner's Circle (1972-80)

Past Five Champions and Runners-Up:

2024 – Nelly Korda (-13); Maja Stark (-11)
2023 – Lilia Vu (-10); defeated Angel Yin with a birdie on the first playoff hole
2022 – Jennifer Kupcho (-14); Jessica Korda (-12)
2021 – Patty Tavatanakit (-18); Lydia Ko (-16)
2020 – Mirim Lee (-15); defeated Brooke Henderson and Nelly Korda with a birdie on the first playoff hole
Additional Past Champions

Championship Scoring Records (Overall):

18 holes – 62, Lorena Ochoa (2006) and Lydia Ko (2021)





36 holes – 132, Sung Hyun Park and Pernilla Lindberg (2018) 54 holes – 200, Jennifer Kupcho (2022) 72 holes – 269, Dottie Pepper (1999)

Championship Scoring Records from The Club at Carlton Woods (Nicklaus):

18 holes – 64, Brooke Henderson (2024, R3) 36 holes – 136, A Lim Kim (2023), Jin Hee Im (2024) and Atthaya Thitikul (2024) 54 holes – 205, Haeran Ryu (2024) 72 holes – 275, Nelly Korda (2024)

WHO'S IN THE FIELD:

Past Champions (12):

Nelly Korda (2024), Lilia Vu (2023), Jennifer Kupcho (2022), Patty Tavatanakit (2021), Jin Young Ko (2019), Pernilla Lindberg (2018), Lydia Ko (2016), Brittany Lincicome (2015, 2009), Lexi Thompson (2014), Stacy Lewis (2011), Yani Tseng (2010)

2025 LPGA Tour Winners (8 of 8):

A Lim Kim (Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions), Hyo Joo Kim (Ford Championship presented by Wild Horse Pass), Lydia Ko (HSBC Women's World Championship), Ingrid Lindblad (JM Eagle LA Championship presented by Plastpro), Yealimi Noh (Founders Cup presented by U.S. Virgin Islands), Madelene Sagstrom (T-Mobile Match Play presented by MGM Rewards), Rio Takeda (Blue Bay LPGA), Angel Yin (Honda LPGA Thailand)

Rolex Women's World Golf Rankings Top 25 (24 of 25):

Nelly Korda (No. 1), Jeeno Thitikul (2), Lydia Ko (3), Lilia Vu (4), Hannah Green (5), Ruoning Yin (6), Ayaka Furue (7), Lauren Coughlin (8), Angel Yin (9), Charley Hull (10), Jin Young Ko (11), Haeran Ryu (12), Hyo Joo Kim (13), Miyu Yamashita (14), Celine Boutier (15), Amy Yang (16), Rio Takeda (17), Akie Iwai (18), Minjee Lee (19), Yealimi Noh (20), Ina Yoon (21), Megan Khang (23), Yuka Saso (24), Patty Tavatanakit (25)

2025 LPGA Tour Rookies (12 of 21):

Saki Baba, Jenny Bae, Akie Iwai, Chisato Iwai, Ingrid Lindblad, Cassie Porter, Kate Smith-Stroh, Rio Takeda, Miranda Wang, Miyu Yamashita, Ina Yoon, Yahui Zhang

Amateurs and Sponsor Exemptions (8):

Carla Bernat Escuder – 2025 Augusta National Women's Amateur champion Gianna Clemente – sponsor exemption, 2024 AJGA Girls Player of the Year Chayse Gomez – highest-placing graduating senior from the 2024 Chevron Silverado Showdown Jasmine Koo – sponsor exemption and low amateur at The Chevron Championship in 2024 Asterisk Talley – 2024 U.S. Women's Amateur runner-up Clairsa Temelo – 2025 Women's Amateur Latin America champion Lottie Woad – 2024 Augusta National Women's Amateur champion Jeneath Wong – 2025 Women's Amateur Asia-Pacific winner

The Chevron Championship Debuts (26):

Carla Bernat Escuder, Gianna Clemente, Manon De Roey, Chayse Gomez, Nataliya Guseva, Muni He, Chisato Iwai, Jiwon Jeon, Ingrid Lindblad, Mary Liu, Brooke Matthews, Morgane Metraux, Benedetta Moresco, Cassie

LPGA.



Porter, Kate Smith-Stroh, Gigi Stoll, Rio Takeda, Asterisk Talley, Chiara Tamburlini, Clarisa Temelo, Miranda Wang, Jeneath Wong, Ina Yoon, Yuri Yoshida, Yahui Zhang

Girls Golf Alumnae and Ambassadors (13):

Jenny Bae, Lauren Coughlin, Lindy Duncan, Kristen Gillman, Brittany Lincicome, Gaby Lopez (Ambassador), Brooke Matthews, Yealimi Noh, Madelene Sagstrom (Ambassador), Sarah Schmelzel (Ambassador), Kate Smith-Stroh, Bailey Tardy, Angel Yin (Ambassador)

Epson Tour Graduates (36):

Jenny Bae, Celine Boutier, Peiyun Chien, Kristen Gillman, Hannah Green, Wei-Ling Hsu, Jiwon Jeon, Auston Kim, Grace Kim, Frida Kinhult, Nanna Koerstz Madsen, Nelly Korda, Mi Hyang Lee, Lucy Li, Ingrid Lindblad, Ruixin Liu, Yan Liu, Yu Liu, Leona Maguire, Brooke Matthews, Wichanee Meechai, Morgane Metraux, Ryann O'Toole, Pornanong Phatlum, Cassie Porter, Gabriela Ruffels, Madelene Sagstrom, Alena Sharp, Jenny Shin, Linnea Strom, Jasmine Suwannapura, Elizabeth Szokol, Patty Tavatanakit, Lilia Vu, Miranda Wang, Yahui Zhang

Texas Residents (21):

Celine Boutier, In Gee Chun, Kristen Gillman (and birthplace), Jiwon Jeon, Gurleen Kaur (and birthplace), Hyo Joo Kim, Sei Young Kim, Cheyenne Knight (and birthplace), Jin Young Ko, Mi Hyang Lee, Minjee Lee, Jeongeun Lee6, Stacy Lewis, Gaby Lopez, Yealimi Noh, Yuka Saso, Kate Smith-Stroh, Jeeno Thitikul, Albane Valenzuela, Jing Yan, Ruoning Yin