

2025 Dow Championship

Midland Country Club | Midland, MI | June 26-29, 2025

Please see the updated press conference schedule below

This Week on the LPGA Tour

June 23, 2025

LPGA ON-SITE COMMUNICATIONS TEAM

Matt Jesus

Communications Coordinator

Matt.jesus@lpga.com

+1 (402) 957-4674

Annika Mayers

Communications Coordinator

Annika.mayers@lpga.com

+1 (303) 910-8710

QUICK LINKS

Interview Transcripts

LPGA Tour Online Media Center (OMC): includes

links to daily and archival tournament information, Stats Box, LPGA Statistical Database, photo/video

assets and more

Tournament Website

SOCIAL MEDIA

LPGA Tour: @LPGA, @LPGAMedia (X), @lpga_tour

(Instagram, TikTok)

Tournament: @dowchampionship (Instagram,

TikTok, X)

MEDIA AVAILABILITY SCHEDULE

(Zoom link available upon request; all times are local and subject to change)

Tuesday, June 24

Akie & Chisato Iwai - 11:45 a.m.

Haeran Ryu & Rose Zhang – 2 p.m.

Bailey Davis & Allyn Stephens – 3 p.m.

Lydia Ko & Danielle Kang – 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, June 25

Megan Khang & Lexi Thompson – 10:15 a.m.

Ruoning Yin & Jeeno Thitikul – Following Pro-Am

TOURNAMENT INFORMATION

Competition Format: 144 players, 72 teams, 72-hole stroke play, cut to the top 33 teams and ties after 36 holes

The first and third rounds will be played in foursomes (alternate shot) and the second and final rounds will be played in four-ball (best-ball) format). In the event of a playoff, the champions will be determined by a hole-byhole playoff in the foursomes format.

Each LPGA Member on the winning team will receive the standard two-year winner's exemption on the LPGA Priority List. CME points and prize money will be official for the purposes of the current-year LPGA Official Money List and Race to the CME Globe Standings. Rolex Player of the Year, Louise Suggs Rolex Rookie of the Year and U.S. Solheim Cup points will not be allocated, and statistics will not be calculated. Rolex Women's World Rankings Points also will not be allocated. Non-Member win regulations apply to non-Members that are participating in the event.

Purse: \$3.3 million; winning team will split \$805,382 (\$402,691 each)

Whiteline Par and Yardage: 35-35 – 70, 6,287 yards

(Par and yardage are subject to change through the start of the tournament)

Course Information: Midland Country Club

Designers: Gilbert A. Currie

Opened: 1928

Tournament History:

Edition: Sixth

2019-present: Played at Midland Country Club *No tournament in 2020 due to COVID-19

Past Five Champions and Runners-Up:

2024 – Jeeno Thitikul & Ruoning Yin, 258 (-22); Jennifer Kupcho & Ally Ewing, 259 (-21)

2023 - Cheyenne Knight & Elizabeth Szokol, 257 (-23); Matilda Castren & Kelly Tan, 258 (-22)

2022 – Jennifer Kupcho & Lizette Salas, 254 (-26); Matilda Castren & Kelly Tan, 259 (-21)

2021 – Ariya & Moriya Jutanugarn, 256 (-24); Cydney Clanton & Jasmine Suwannapura, 259 (-21)

2019 - Cydney Clanton & Jasmine Suwannapura, 253 (-27); Minjee Lee & Jin Young Ko, 259 (-21)

Tournament Scoring Records:

18 holes (Foursomes/alternate shot) – 62, Cheyenne Knight & Elizabeth Szokol (2023, R3)

18 holes (Four-ball/best ball) – 58, Celine Boutier & Yuka Saso (2024, R2), Minjee Lee & Jin Young Ko (2019, R4)

36 holes – 126, Ariya & Moriya Jutanugarn (2021); Pauline Roussin & Dewi Weber (2022)

54 holes – 192, Cheyenne Knight & Elizabeth Szokol (2023)

72 holes – 253, Cydney Clanton & Jasmine Suwannapura (2019)

WHO'S IN THE FIELD:

Past Winning Teams (3):

Jeeno Thitikul & Ruoning Yin (2024) Cheyenne Knight & Elizabeth Szokol (2023) Ariya & Moriya Jutanugarn (2021)

Carlota Ciganda (Meijer LPGA Classic for Simply Give), Chisato Iwai (MEXICO Riviera Maya Open at Mayakoba), Lydia Ko (HSBC Women's World Championship), Jennifer Kupcho (ShopRite LPGA Classic presented by Acer), Ingrid Lindblad (JM Eagle LA Championship presented by Plastpro), Haeran Ryu (Black Desert Championship presented by Greater Zion), Rio Takeda (Blue Bay LPGA), Jeeno Thitikul (Mizuho Americas Open)

Top-25 Rolex Rankings (12 of 25):

Jeeno Thitikul (No. 2), Lydia Ko (No. 3), Ruoning Yin (No. 4), Haeran Ryu (No. 5), Hyo Joo Kim (No. 9), Lauren Coughlin (No. 14), Rio Takeda (No. 13), Ayaka Furue (No. 16), Miyu Yamashita (No. 18), Carlota Ciganda (No. 23), Ariya Jutanugarn (No. 22), Akie Iwai (No. 25)

2025 LPGA Tour Rookies (20 of 21):

Saki Baba, Jenny Bae, Adela Cernousek, Mariel Galdiano, Akie Iwai, Chisato Iwai, Heather Lin, Ingrid Lindblad, Julia Lopez Ramirez, Caley McGinty, Cassie Porter, Jessica Porvasnik, Kate Smith-Stroh, Rio Takeda, Miranda Wang, Fiona Xu, Miyu Yamashita, Ina Yoon, Madison Young, Yahui Zhang

Sponsor Exemptions (4):

Kaleigh Babineaux (a), Bailey Davis (a), Jessica Jolly (a), Allyn Stephens (a)