

The Amundi Evian Championship

Evian Resort Golf Club | Evian-les-Bains, France | July 10-13, 2025

This Week on the LPGA Tour		
July 7, 2025		
ON-SITE COMMUNICATIONS TEAM		QUICK LINKS
Carly Lyvers	Christina Lance	Interview Transcripts
Manager, LPGA	Director, LPGA	LPGA Tour Online Media Center (OMC)
Communications	Communications	Tournament Website
Carly.Lyvers@lpga.com	christina.lance@lpga.com	
+1 (386) 214-9105	+1 (908) 963-1691	
		SOCIAL MEDIA
Laura Baker		LPGA Tour: @LPGA, @LPGAMedia (X), @lpga_tour
Interim Head of Communications, LET		(Instagram, TikTok)
Laura.Baker@ladieseuropeantour.com		Tournament: @EvianChamp (Instagram, TikTok, X)
+441895833107		

LPGA NEWS

<u>UKG Named Official HR, Payroll and Workforce Management Technology Partner of the LPGA</u> – June 30, 2025 <u>Chris Madsen Named Managing Director of LPGA Asia-Pacific Region</u> – July 1, 2025 <u>LPGA Announces the LPGA Collegiate Advancement Pathway (LCAP)</u> – July 2, 2025

MEDIA AVAILABILITY SCHEDULE

(Zoom link available upon request; all times are local and six hours ahead of Eastern Time. The most updated times will be available on the LPGA Online Media Center)

Wednesday, July 9 – All times are currently TBD

LPGA.

Celine Boutier – Frenchwoman, former champion

Ayaka Furue – Defending champion

Lydia Ko – Rolex Rankings No. 3 and former champion

Nelly Korda – Rolex Rankings No. 1

Minjee Lee – 2025 KPMG Women's PGA Championship winner

Maja Stark – 2025 U.S. Women's Open champion





Lottie Woad - Amateur and KPMG Women's Irish Open winner

TOURNAMENT INFORMATION

Competition Format: 132 players, 72-hole stroke play, cut to top 65 and ties after 36 holes

Purse: \$8 million; winner's prize is \$1.2 million

Whiteline Par and Yardage: 35-36 – 71, 6,504 yards (Par and yardage are subject to change through the start of the tournament)

Course Information: Evian Resort Golf Club Opened: 1904 *Re-Designed:* Late 1980s, Cabell B. Robinson

Tournament History: This is the 31st playing of the championship since its inception in 1994. The event was elevated to major distinction in 2013; this is the 12th edition of the major.

2021-Present – The Amundi Evian Championship (LPGA, LET co-sanctioned major championship)
2013-2019 – The Evian Championship (LPGA, LET co-sanctioned major championship)
2000-2012 – Evian Masters (LPGA, LET co-sanctioned event)
1994-1999 – Evian Masters (LET event)
*not contested in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic

Past Five Champions and Runners-Up:

2024 – Ayaka Furue, 265 (-19); Stephanie Kyriacou, 266 (-18) 2023 – Celine Boutier, 270 (-14); Brooke Henderson, 276 (-8) 2022 – Brooke Henderson, 267 (-17); Sophia Schubert, 268 (-16) 2021 – Minjee Lee, 266 (-18); defeated Jeongeun Lee6 with a birdie on the first playoff hole 2019 – Jin Young Ko, 269 (-15); Jennifer Kupcho and Shanshan Feng, 271 (-13) *not contested in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic *Additional Past Champions*

Championship Scoring Records (since major elevation in 2013):

18 holes – 61, Hyo Joo Kim (2014, R1), Jeongeun Lee6 (2021, R2), Leona Maguire (2021, R4) 36 holes – 127, Jeongeun Lee6 (2021) 54 holes – 194, In Gee Chun (2016) 72 holes – 263, In Gee Chun (2016)

WHO'S IN THE FIELD:

Past Champions (9):

Ayaka Furue (2024), Celine Boutier (2023), Brooke Henderson (2022), Minjee Lee (2021), Jin Young Ko (2019), Anna Nordqvist (2017), In Gee Chun (2016), Lydia Ko (2015), Hyo Joo Kim (2014)

2025 LPGA Tour Winners (18 of 18):

LPGA

NOTES

Carlota Ciganda (Meijer LPGA Classic for Simply Give), A Lim Kim (Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions), Jin Hee Im (Dow Championship), Chisato Iwai (MEXICO Riviera Maya Open at Mayakoba), Hyo Joo Kim (Ford Championship presented by Wild Horse Pass), Lydia Ko (HSBC Women's World Championship), Jennifer Kupcho (ShopRite LPGA Classic presented by Acer), Ingrid Lindblad (JM Eagle LA Championship) presented by Plastpro), **Minjee Lee (KPMG Women's PGA Championship)**, Somi Lee (Dow Championship), Yealimi Noh (Founders Cup presented by U.S. Virgin Islands), Haeran Ryu (Black Desert Championship) presented by Greater Zion), Madelene Sagstrom (T-Mobile Match Play presented by MGM Rewards), **Mao Saigo (The Chevron Championship), Maja Stark (U.S. Women's Open presented by Ally),** Rio Takeda (Blue Bay LPGA), Jeeno Thitikul (Mizuho Americas Open), Angel Yin (Honda LPGA Thailand)

Rolex Women's World Golf Rankings Top 50 (46 of 50):

Only players not in the field are Ye Won Lee (No. 30), Jiyai Shin (No. 39), Lexi Thompson (No. 43) and Hyunjo Yoo (No. 47)

2025 LPGA Tour Rookies (11 of 21):

Saki Baba, Jenny Bae, Akie Iwai, Chisato Iwai, Ingrid Lindblad, Julia Lopez Ramirez, Cassie Porter, Rio Takeda, Miranda Wang, Miyu Yamashita, Ina Yoon

Amateurs Champion Exemptions (4):

Carla Bernat Escuder – 2025 Augusta National Women's Amateur champion Rianna Malixi – 2024 U.S. Women's Amateur champion Clarisa Temelo – 2025 Women's Amateur Latin America champion Jeneath Wong – 2025 Women's Amateur Asia-Pacific winner

Sponsor Invites (6)

Gianna Clemente (a), Lottie Woad (a), Mirabel Ting, Maria Jose Marin (a), Nastasia Nadaud, Morgane Metraux

The Amundi Evian Championship Debuts (26):

Casandra Alexander, Jenny Bae, Carla Bernat Escuder, Helen Briem, Robyn Choi, Gianna Clemente, Cara Gainer, Maha Haddioui, Darcey Harry, Sarah Kouskova, Mary Liu, Julia Lopez Ramirez, Rianne Malixi, Maria Jose Marin, Nastasia Naudad, Kumkang Park, Cassie Porter, Mimi Rhodes, Gigi Stoll, Clarisa Temelo, Mirabel Ting, Miranda Wang, Dewi Weber, Jeneath Wong, Ina Yoon, Yuri Yoshida

Girls Golf Alumnae and Ambassadors (11):

Jenny Bae, Lauren Coughlin, Lindy Duncan, Kristen Gillman, Gaby Lopez (Ambassador), Brooke Matthews, Yealimi Noh, Madelene Sagstrom (Ambassador), Sarah Schmelzel (Ambassador), Rose Zhang (Ambassador), Angel Yin (Ambassador)

Players from France (4):

Celine Boutier, Perrine Delacour, Nastasia Nadaud, Pauline Roussin-Bouchard