INFORMATION



2025 LPGA Tour Storylines

- The LPGA Tour will commemorate its 75th anniversary season throughout the 2025 season, celebrating its legacy as the world's longest-running women's professional sports organization
- The 2025 LPGA Tour schedule features 32 official events in 12 different countries and 14 different states in the U.S.
 - Two new events the Black Desert Championship and Riviera Maya Open at Mayakoba
 are featured in 2025
 - Players will compete in the first annual Black Desert Championship at the Black Desert Resort's signature course, and will be accommodated with the only private charters at a domestic event on the LPGA Tour
 - The LPGA Tour returns to Mexico for the first time since 2017 Riviera Maya
 Open at Mayakoba
 - Players will compete for a historic prize fund of almost \$130 million in 2025
 - This is the largest prize fund in the Tour's history and a 90% increase from 2021
- The 2025 major championship venues include:
 - The Club at Carlton Woods in The Woodlands, Texas (The Chevron Championship)
 - Erin Hills in Erin, Wisc. (U.S. Women's Open)
 - o Fields Ranch East at PGA Frisco in Frisco, Texas (KPMG Women's PGA Championship)
 - Evian Resort Golf Club in Evian-les-Bains, France (Amundi Evian Championship)
 - o Royal Porthcawl in Wales, United Kingdom (AIG Women's Open)
- The Hanwha LIFEPLUS International Crown returns in 2025, taking place at New Korea Country Club in Goyang, Republic of Korea
 - The bi-annual team match-play event features eight teams, represented by four athletes each, all competing for the coveted crown
 - The 2025 competition will include a World Team made up of the top-ranked player from each of the following four regions, not from a country already qualified: Americas (North America and South America); Europe; Asia; and Africa and Oceania
 - The last edition of the event took place in 2023 at TPC Harding Park in San Francisco where the Thailand Team of Ariya Jutanugarn, Moriya Jutanugarn, Patty Tavatanakit and Jeeno Thitikul claimed the crown
- The schedule includes the third annual Grant Thornton Invitational, where the 32-player field comprised of 16 LPGA Tour and 16 PGA TOUR professionals compete for a combined \$4 million purse (\$2 million each Tour)
 - Former UCLA athletes Patty Tavatanakit and Jake Knapp won the second edition of the event at Tiburon Golf Club in Naples, Fla.
- There are 21 LPGA Tour rookies in 2025, representing 12 different countries (including the U.S.)
- There are 15 players on the LPGA Tour that earned status for the 2025 season through competing on the Epson Tour in 2024
 - The top-10 finishers (Lauren Stephenson, Yahui Zhang, Fatima Fernandez Cano, Jessica Porvasnik, Brooke Matthews, Ingrid Lindblad, Jenny Bae, Fiona Xu, Madison Young and Cassie Porter) will serve as 2025 Epson Tour Ambassadors
- The 2025 season features several season-long competitions including:
 - Race to the CME Globe: a season-long points competition in which LPGA Members accumulate points in every Official LPGA Tournament to gain entry into the season-

INFORMATION



ending CME Group Tour Championship, where they will compete for an \$11 million purse

- The \$4 million winner's check at the CME Group Tour Championship is the largest first-place prize in the history of women's golf
- Aon Risk Reward Challenge: a unique, season-long competition that highlights the game's best players as they navigate some of the most strategically challenging holes
 - The player at the top of the Aon leaderboard at the end of the regular season will receive \$1 million
 - Jeeno Thitikul (2024), Angel Yin (2023), Minjee Lee (2022), Hannah Green (2021) and Carlota Ciganda (2019) are past winners of the Aon Risk Reward Challenge
- Rolex Player of the Year: an award given to the player that has the most consistent and outstanding record during the current LPGA Tour season, with points awarded to Members finishing in the top 10 and ties in Official Tournaments
- Vare Trophy: an award given to the player on Tour with the lowest overall scoring average based on the Member's total yearly score in Official Tournaments divided by the number of official rounds she played during a season
- Louise Suggs Rolex Rookie of the Year: an award given to the first-year Member who scores the most points based on finish position at Official Tournaments during a season
- Rolex Annika Major Award: an award given to the player who has the most outstanding record in all five major championships during the LPGA Tour season

2025 LPGA Tournament Recaps

Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions (Jan. 30 – Feb. 2) Lake Nona Golf & Country Club in Lake Nona, Fla. Purse: \$2 million

Winner: A Lim Kim (-20)

- Shot all four rounds in the 60s (65-69-67-67)
 - Only player in the field to do so
 - o On last instance, won the 2024 LOTTE Championship presented by Hoakalei
- Tied career-low 72-hole score with 268
- Won wire-to-wire for the second time in her career
 - o She won wire-to-wire with ties at the 2024 LOTTE Championship presented by Hoakalei
 - First player since Hyo Joo Kim in 2023 to win wire-to-wire without ties

2025 LPGA Tour Statistics

Visit the <u>LPGA Statistical Database</u> for more

2025 Statistical Leaders:

Official Money: A Lim Kim, \$300,000 Scoring Average: A Lim Kim, 67.50

Strokes Gained Total: N/A Hole-in-Ones: N/A

Greens in Regulation: Megan Khang, 86.11% Scrambling Percentage: Lydia Ko, 83.33% Average Driving Distance: Bailey Tardy, 278.88

INFORMATION



2025 Award Standings:

Rolex Player of the Year		
1	A Lim Kim	30
2	Nelly Korda	12
3	Linn Grant	9

Louise Suggs Rolex Rookie of the Year		
1	Rio Takeda	56

#AonRiskReward Challenge		
1	Minjee Lee	-2.000
2	Elizabeth Szokol	-1.500
3	19 Players	-1.000

<u>Vare Trophy</u>		
1	A Lim Kim	67.00
2	Nelly Korda	67.50
3	Linn Grant	68.25

Race to the CME Globe		
1	A Lim Kim	500
2	Nelly Korda	320
3	Linn Grant	230

2025 LPGA Tour Winner Statistics:

2025 Wins by Country (1 tournament)

1 – Republic of Korea (A Lim Kim)

2025 Wins by Player (1 tournament)

1 – A Lim Kim (Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions

Average Age of 2025 Winners: 29.000

• Youngest Winner: A Lim Kim (29 years, 3 months, 29 days)

• Oldest Winner: A Lim Kim (29 years, 3 months, 29 days)