

TOURNAMENT of CHAMPIONS

2025 Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions

Lake Nona Golf & Country Club | Orlando, Fla. | Jan. 30 – Feb. 2, 2025

<u>This Week on the LPGA Tour</u> Jan. 27, 2025				
LPGA ON-SITE COMMUNICATIONS TEAM	QUICK LINKS			
Matt Jesus	Interview Transcripts			
LPGA Communications	LPGA Tour Online Media Center (OMC): includes links to daily and archival tournament			
Matt.jesus@lpga.com	information, Stats Box, LPGA Statistical Database, photo/video assets and more			
+1 402-957-4674	Tournament Website			
	How To Watch: TV/Streaming Times			
Emily Carman LPGA Communications <u>Emily.carman@lpga.com</u> +1 714-742-8301	SOCIAL MEDIA LPGA Tour: @LPGA, @LPGAMedia (X), @lpga_tour (Instagram, TikTok) Tournament: @HiltonGrandVac (X), @HiltonGrandVacations (Instagram), #HGVLPGA			

MEDIA AVAILABILITY SCHEDULE

(Zoom link available upon request; all times are local and subject to change)

<u>Tuesday, Jan. 28</u>

10:00 a.m. – Two-time 2024 LPGA Tour winner Lauren Coughlin 11:00 a.m. – Seven-time 2024 LPGA Tour winner Nelly Korda 11:20 a.m. – 2023 HGVTOC champion Brooke Henderson 2:00 p.m. – Defending HGVTOC champion Lydia Ko

<u>Wednesday, Jan. 29</u> After Pro-Am – 2024 Founders Cup winner Rose Zhang *Pro-Am timing will be determined by a draft on Tuesday night; updates will be available on the LPGA Online Media Center and by request

TOURNAMENT INFORMATION

Competition Format (Professionals): 32 players; 72-hole stroke play, no cut Competition Format (Celebrities and Amateurs): 49 players, 72-holes, Modified Stableford scoring, no cut

Modified Stableford Scoring Breakdown:

Double Bogey – 0 Bogey – 1 Par – 2 Birdie – 3 Eagle – 5 Hole-in-One – 8 Double Eagle – 10

LPGA Purse: \$2 million; winner's prize is \$300,000

Whiteline Par and Yardage: 36-36 – 72, 6,624 yards (Par and yardage are subject to change through the start of the tournament)

Course Information: Lake Nona Golf & Country Club Designer: Tom Fazio in 1986 Opened: 1986 Past Professional Events/First time hosting designation: 2022-present: Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions 2021: The ANNIKA driven by Gainbridge at Pelican 1990: Inaugural Solheim Cup

Tournament History:

Edition: Seventh 2021-present: Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions

2018-2020: Diamond Resorts Tournament of Champions

Past Five Champions and Runners-Up:

2024 – Lydia Ko, 274 (-14); Alexa Pano, 276 (-12)
2023 – Brooke Henderson, 272 (-16); Charley Hull and Maja Stark, 276 (-12)
2022 – Danielle Kang, 272 (-16); Brooke Henderson, 275 (-13)
2021 – Jessica Korda, 260 (-24); defeated Danielle Kang on first playoff hole
2020 – Gaby Lopez, 271 (-13); defeated Nasa Hataoka on the seventh playoff hole and Inbee Park o the third playoff hole

Tournament Scoring Records:

18 holes: 60, Jessica Korda (R3, 2021)
36 holes: 129, Danielle Kang (2021)
54 holes: 192, Danielle Kang (2021)
72 holes: 260, Jessica Korda (2021 and Danielle Kang (2021)

WHO'S IN THE FIELD

Past Champions (2) Lydia Ko – 2024 Brooke Henderson – 2023

LEGATOUI Qualifieu Flayers (52). Flayers who wort during the 2025 and 2024 seasons quality for this event	LPGA Tour Qualified Players (32): Play	yers who won during the 2023 and 2024 seasons qualify for this event
--	--	--

Pajaree Annarukarn	Brooke Henderson	Nelly Korda	Elizabeth Szokol
Celine Boutier	Moriya Jutanugarn	Minjee Lee	Rio Takeda
Ashleigh Buhai	Megan Khang	Leona Maguire	Bailey Tardy
Allisen Corpuz	A Lim Kim	Alexa Pano	Patty Tavatanakit
Lauren Coughlin	Hyo Joo Kim	Haeran Ryu	Chanettee Wannasaen
Ayaka Furue	Cheyenne Knight	Yuka Saso	Amy Yang
Linn Grant	Jin Young Ko	Linnea Strom	Angel Yin
Hannah Green	Lydia Ko	Jasmine Suwannapura	Rose Zhang

*2024 Tour Winners

Celebrity Players (51):

celebrity ridyers (51).			
Marcus Allen	Mike Flaskey	AJ McLean	Trevor Siemian
Maurice Allen	Dexter Fowler	Jeff McNeil	JR Smith
Ray Allen	Dwight Freeney	Urban Meyer	John Smoltz
Anthony Anderson	Evan Geiselman	Kevin Millar	Annika Sorenstam
Brian Baumgartner	Joey Graziadei	Mark Mulder	James "Bubba" Stewart
Joe Carter	Blake Griffin	Blair O'Neal	Adam Thielen
Vince Carter	Aaron Hicks	Chandler Parsons	Taylor Twellman
Brandi Chastain	Ben Higgins	Joe Pavelski	Brian Urlacher
Don Cheadle	Chris Lane	Michael Pena	Michael Waltrip

Kira Dixon	Hally Leadbetter	Tuukka Rask	Jack Wagner
Landon Donovan	Courtney Lee	Alfonso Ribeiro	Charles Woodson
Dylan Dreyer	Jon Lester	Jeremy Roenick	Larry the Cable Guy
Mardy Fish	Derek Lowe	Matt Ryan	

Top-25 Rolex Rankings (17 of 25):

Nelly Korda (No. 1), Lydia Ko (2), Hannah Green (6), Haeran Ryu (7), Ayaka Furue (8), Celine Boutier (9), Amy Yang (11), Jin Young Ko (12), Rose Zhang (14), Lauren Coughlin (15), Rio Takeda (16), Yuka Saso (17), Minjee Lee (19), Angel Yin (20), Megan Khang (21), Patty Tavatanakit (23), Brooke Henderson (24)

2024 LPGA Tour Rookies (1 of 21):

Rio Takeda

Local LPGA Orlando/Lake Nona Connections (8):

Ariya Jutanugarn (Resident), Moriya Jutanugarn (Resident), Lydia Ko (Resident), Leona Maguire (Resident), Jasmine Suwannapura (Resident), Patty Tavatanakit (Resident), Amy Yang (Resident), Angel Yin (Resident)

Tournament Debuts (6):

Lauren Coughlin, Hannah Green, Minjee Lee, Linnea Strom, Rio Takeda, Bailey Tardy