

-	1	ł	+

FENDE MATCH PLAY Presenter P							
T-Mobile Match Play	presented by MGM Rewards						
Shadow Creek Golf Course Las Vegas, Nev. April 2-6, 2025							
This Week	<u>k on the LPGA Tour</u>						
March 31, 2025							
LPGA ON-SITE COMMUNICATIONS TEAM	QUICK LINKS						
Matt Jesus	Interview Transcripts						
LPGA Communications	LPGA Tour Online Media Center (OMC): includes						
Matt.jesus@lpga.com	links to daily and archival tournament information,						
+1 402-957-4674	Stats Box, LPGA Statistical Database, photo/video						
	assets and more						
Carly Lyvers	Tournament Website						
LPGA Communications	How to Watch						
Carly.lyvers@lpga.com	The Format						
+1 386-214-9105	SOCIAL MEDIA						
	LPGA Tour: @LPGA, @LPGAMedia (X), @lpga_tour						
	(Instagram, TikTok)						
	Tournament: @LPGAMatchPlay (X, Instagram),						
	#LPGAMatchPlay						

MEDIA AVAILABILITY SCHEDULE

LPGA

(Zoom link available upon request; all times are local and subject to change)

<u>Tuesday, April 1</u> 10:00 a.m. – Nelly Korda 12:00 p.m. – Allisen Corpuz Post Pro-Am – Rose Zhang (8:40 a.m. tee time) Post Pro-Am – Brooke Henderson (10 a.m. tee time)

TOURNAMENT INFORMATION

Competition Format: 64 players, divided into 16 groups of four; after three days of round-robin matches, competition moves to a 16-player, single-elimination bracket

Scoring: Win – 1 point, Tie – ½ point, Lose – 0 points

Field Breakdown: The field for the 2025 T-Mobile Match Play Presented by MGM Rewards will be broken into 16 groups of four players based on Rolex Rankings from Monday, March 31st in the following way:

1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10	11	12	13	14	15	16
32	31	30	29	28	27	26	25	24	23	22	21	20	19	18	17
33	34	35	36	37	38	39	40	41	42	43	44	45	46	47	48
64	63	62	61	60	59	58	57	56	55	54	53	52	51	50	49

The first three days (Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday) will be Round-Robin Group Play. Players will play one match against every other player in their group. The player with the most points in their group after the three days will advance to the Round of 16 (one player from each group). In the event of a tie for first in a group, a play-off will be used to determine which players advance out of their group into the Round of 16.

Starting with the Round of 16, a single-elimination match play bracket will be used to determine the champion.

The schedule for the single elimination bracket is as follows:

- Saturday (April 5) morning Round of 16
- Saturday afternoon Quarterfinals
- Sunday (April 6) morning Semifinals
- Sunday afternoon Championship Match

Purse: \$2 million; winner's prize is \$300,000

Whiteline Par and Yardage: 37-35 – 72; 6,765 yards (Par and yardage are subject to change through the start of the tournament)

Course Information: Shadow Creek Golf Course

Designer: Tom Fazio Opened: 1990

Tournament History:

Edition: Fifth 2024-present: Played as T-Mobile Match Play presented by MGM Rewards 2021-2023: Played as Bank of Hope Match Play presented by MGM Rewards

Past Four Champions and Runners-Up:

2024 – Nelly Korda def. Leona Maguire, 4&3 2023 – Pajaree Anannarukarn def. Ayaka Furue, 3&1 2022 – Eun-Hee Ji def. Ayaka Future, 3&2 2021 – Ally Ewing def. Sophia Popov, 2&1

WHO'S IN THE FIELD:

Past Champions (2 of 4) Nelly Korda (2024), Pajaree Anannarukarn (2023)

LPGA



2025 LPGA Tour Winners (5 of 6)

A Lim Kim (Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions), Hyo Koo Kim (Ford Championship presented by Wild Horse Pass), Lydia Ko (HSBC Women's World Championship), Yealimi Noh (Founders Cup presented by U.S. Virgin Islands), Angel Yin (Honda LPGA Thailand)

Top-25 Rolex Rankings (20 of 25):

Nelly Korda (No. 1), Jeeno Thitikul (No. 2), Lydia Ko (No. 3), Ruoning Yin (No. 6), Ayaka Furue (No. 7), Charley Hull (No. 8), Haeran Ryu (No. 9), Jin Young Ko (No. 10), Hyo Joo Kim (No. 11), Angel Yin (No. 12), Celine Boutier (No. 13), Amy Yang (No. 14), Lauren Coughlin (No. 17), Minjee Lee (No. 18), Rose Zhang (No. 19), Yealimi Noh (No. 20), Yuka Saso (No. 21), Megan Khang (No. 22), Patty Tavatanakit (No. 24), Ina Yoon (No. 25)

2025 LPGA Tour Rookies (1 of 21):

Ina Yoon (i)

Nevada Residents: Allisen Corpuz, Danielle Kang (i), Haeran Ryu, Jenny Shin, Rose Zhang

Sponsor Exemptions (2):

Danielle Kang, Ina Yoon