



Field Notes

VICTORIES: Collectively, this year's field has a combined 140 LPGA and PGA TOUR career victories, with 22 of those wins occurring this season.

MAJOR CHAMPIONS: There are 10 major champions in the field, including two major winners from the 2024 LPGA Tour season—Lydia Ko and Nelly Korda. Additionally, eight of the LPGA Tour participants competed in this year's Solheim Cup, while four PGA TOUR players competed in the Presidents Cup.

2024 OLYMPIANS: Twelve players in the field competed in this summer's Olympic Games held in Paris. Lydia Ko won Gold in the women's competition, a field that also included Maja Stark, Brooke Henderson, Celine Boutier, Jeeno Thitikul, Nelly Korda, Patty Tavatanakit and Lilia Vu. Jason Day, Corey Conners, Tom Kim and Matthieu Pavon represented their respective countries.

INDIVIDUAL ACCOLADES: Several players have earned individual honors recently. Nelly Korda earned Rolex Player of the Year this season—an honor Lilia Vu won in 2023 and Lydia Ko earned in 2022 and 2015. Four players in the field are nominated for this year's Arnold Palmer Award, the PGA TOUR's Rookie of the Year honor—Nick Dunlap, Max Greyserman, Jake Knapp and Matthieu Pavon. Jeeno Thitikul was the LPGA's Louise Suggs Rookie of the Year in 2022. Additionally, Cameron Young was Rookie of the Year in 2022 and Rickie Fowler earned the honor in 2010.

SUCCESS AT TIBURON: Winners at Tiburon in stroke play and team events include Jeeno Thitikul, who won the CME Group Tour Championship here in November. Also having success in Naples are Jason Day, Lydia Ko, Matt Kuchar, Sahith Theegala and Lexi Thompson.

INTERNATIONAL TEAMS: There are four teams comprised of international players. Brooke Henderson and Corey Conners are both from Canada; Lydia Ko and Jason Day are from New Zealand and Australia, respectively; Celine Boutier and Matthieu Pavon are both from France; and Jeeno Thitikul and Tom Kim are from Thailand and Republic of Korea, respectively.

COUNTRIES: Nine different countries are represented this week and include Australia, Canada, England, France, Sweden, Thailand, Republic of Korea, New Zealand, and United States.