

2025 ShopRite LPGA Classic presented by Acer

Seaview, A Dolce Hotel, Bay Course | Galloway, N.J. | June 6-8, 2025

This Week on the LPGA Tour

June 3, 2025

LPGA ON-SITE COMMUNICATIONS TEAM

Carly Lyvers

Communications Manager

Carly.Lyvers@lpga.com

+1 (386) 214-9105

QUICK LINKS

Interview Transcripts

LPGA Tour Online Media Center (OMC): includes links to daily and archival tournament information, Stats Box, LPGA Statistical Database, photo/video

assets and more

Tournament Website

SOCIAL MEDIA

LPGA Tour: @LPGA, @LPGAMedia (X), @lpga tour

(Instagram, TikTok)

Tournament: @ShopRiteLPGAClassic (X),

@ShopRiteLPGA (Instagram)

LPGA NEWS

Brittany Lang Named Assistant Captain for 2026 U.S. Solheim Cup Team

Nelly Korda Hits 100 Career Weeks as Rolex Women's World Golf Rankings No. 1

Sage Named Official Finance Software Partner of the Ladies Professional Golf Association

Maja Stark Claims First Major Championship Victory, Earns Points in Rolex ANNIKA Major Award Standings

MEDIA AVAILABILITY SCHEDULE

(Zoom link available upon request; all times are local and subject to change)

Wednesday, June 4

10 a.m. – Kary Hollenbaugh, special exemption

1 p.m. – **Linnea Strom**, defending champion

2 p.m. following pro-am – Maja Stark, 2025 U.S. Women's Open presented by Ally champion

3 p.m. – Asterisk Talley, amateur sponsor invite

Thursday, June 5

11:30 a.m. – Meaghan Francella, LPGA Tour winner and Philadelphia Cricket Club Teaching Professional

12 p.m. – Joanna Coe, Monday qualifier and Merion Golf Club Director of Instruction

2 p.m. following pro-am – Cheyenne Knight and Brooke Matthews, Team ShopRite players

2:30 p.m. - Gurleen Kaur and Caley McGinty, Team ShopRite players

TOURNAMENT INFORMATION

Competition Format: 144 players, 54-hole stroke play, cut to top 65 and ties after 36 holes

Purse: \$1.75 million; winner's portion is \$262,500

Whiteline Par and Yardage: 37-34 – 71, 6,263 yards

(Par and yardage are subject to change through the start of the tournament)

Course Information: The Seaview Country Club is a Country Club, Hotel, and Golf Course located in Galloway,

New Jersey

Designer: Hugh Wilson started, Donald Ross completed

Founded: 1914 by Clarence H. Geist

Renovations: 1998, \$1 million dollar restoration took place by Robert Cupp Jr.

Past Professional Events: 1942 PGA Championship won by Sam Snead

Tournament History:

Edition: 37th

1998-Present – Played at Seaview Resort, Bay Course in Galloway, N.J.

2007-2009 – Event did not take place

1988-1997 - Played at Greate Bay Resort and Country Club in Somers Point, N.J.

1986-1987 - Played at Seaview Resort, Bay Course in Galloway, N.J.

*Tournament was played as a four-day, 72-hole event in both 1990 and 2020

Past Five Champions and Runners-Up:

2024 – Linnea Strom, 199 (-14); Megan Khang and Ayaka Furue (-13)

2023 - Ashleigh Buhai, 199 (-14); Hyo Joo Kim, 200 (-13)

2022 – Brooke Henderson, 201 (-12); defeated Lindsey Weaver-Wright with an eagle on the first playoff hole

2021 - Celine Boutier, 199 (-14); Brooke Henderson, 200 (-13)

2020 - Mel Reid, 265 (-19); Jennifer Kupcho, 267 (-17)

Additional Past Champions

Tournament Scoring Records:

18 holes: 60, Linnea Strom (R3, 2024)

36 holes: 130, Amy Benz (1996), Denise Killeen (2004), Stacy Lewis (2012, 2014), Karine Icher (2016) and Sei

Young Kim (2018)

54 holes: 196, Annika Sorenstam (1998, 2005) and Anna Nordqvist (2016)

WHO'S IN THE FIELD:

Past Champions (6):

Linnea Strom (2024), Ashleigh Buhai (2023), Brooke Henderson (2022), Annie Park (2018), Stacy Lewis (2012, 2014), Brittany Lincicome (2011)

2025 LPGA Tour Winners (6 of 13):

Rio Takeda (Blue Bay LPGA), Madelene Sagstrom (T-Mobile Match Play presented by MGM Rewards), Mao Saigo (The Chevron Championship), Jeeno Thitikul (Mizuho Americas Open), Chisato Iwai (MEXICO Riviera Maya Open at Mayakoba), Maja Stark (U.S. Women's Open presented by Ally)

Top-25 Rolex Rankings (11 of 25):

Nelly Korda (No. 1), Jeeno Thitikul (2), Maja Stark (6), Mao Saigo (10), Jin Young Ko (12), Lauren Coughlin (13), Rio Takeda (14), Ayaka Furue (16), Miyu Yamashita (18), Akie Iwai (24), Ina Yoon (25)

2025 LPGA Tour Rookies (18 of 21):

Saki Baba, Jenny Bae, Adela Cernousek, Mariel Galdiano, Akie Iwai, Chisato Iwai, Heather Lin, Julia Lopez Ramirez, Caley McGinty, Jessica Porvasnik, Kate Smith-Stroh, Rio Takeda, Miranda Wang, Fiona Xu, Miyu Yamashita, Ina Yoon, Madison Young, Yahui Zhang

Sponsor Exemptions (4):

Gianna Clemente (a), Kary Hollenbaugh (a), Asterisk Talley (a), Sarah White

Monday Qualifiers (2):

Joana Coe, Gabriella Then

Local Connections (1):

Meaghan Francella, LPGA Tour winner and Philadelphia Cricket Club Teaching Professional